SWUFE Chinese Program - Courses & Accommodation

Posted in: Forums > Study • 5 posts • NewestRSS

• Melongirl
    May 12, 2014
    8 posts

Hi everybody I'm Linda from Germany and I will probably come this summer to SWUFE for a 1-year Chinese Training Program.

I studied 2 years Chinese with Business Administration at University and decided to have my year abroad in Chengdu.
    Therefore I would like to ask if someone has any experience and can tell me about it expecially regarding the courses and accommodation.

Courses:
    Besides the Language Courses does they really offer the whole range of selective courses according to the students guidebook like Business Chinese, Chinese Cooking or Financial System in China?
    If yes, how are these courses? Are they teached in English or Chinese?
    And as the College of International Education is in Guanghua Campus do these courses are all at this campus?

If I want to take english-instructed finance and economics lectures and courses, do I have to change to the other Liulin Campus? And how is the quality? Is it easy or more difficult to understand?

Accommodation:
    For now I would like to take a room at Guanghua Campus because it is nearer to the city and the College of International Edcaton is there. Or is a room at Luilin Campus better?
    How is the quality of the rooms? Do they have a western toilet and is it clean there? In some picture I saw hotel-like rooms.
    What would you recommend to take?

• invisible
    May 13, 2014
    1534 posts

SWUFE dorms question has been discussed here
    http://gochengdoo.com/en/forums/thread/4560/is_anyone_studying_at_swufe_who_can_tell_me_about_it

• Melongirl
    May 26, 2014
    8 posts

Thank you for the link. I've already read the whole post but they are also 3 years old. Has someone more recent experiences?

• chengdooa456
    May 29, 2014
    2 posts

Hi Linda

I've been studying at SWUFE for the second semester now, also doing the Chinese Course.